Home
Home - Products & Reviews
« Go Back

Products & Reviews

Related Product    
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader

Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader

Foxwell NT301 allows car owners and mechanics to quickly read and clear engine Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTCs), to read freeze frame data, to view on-board test status, and to view and graph live data streams from the engine's sensors in real-time.
Item No. SC268
US$64.99
Write a Review
* Rating:
    Please select rating stars.
* Your First & Last Name:
* Your E-Mail Address:
* Review Detail:
*Verification Code:
      6651    No right? Get a new Verification Code
 
Tell us what you think about this item and share your opinions with other people. Please make sure your review focuses only on this item. All reviews are moderated and will be reviewed within two business days. Inappropriate reviews will not be posted.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign In first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.
   by Mr.jose alfredo hernandez , Mar 25, 2018
need some dirctions of how to do udates on my foxwell nt301 with windows 8.1
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.ROSSINI MACHADO , Dec 13, 2017
Does this equipment work on cars made in Brazil?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.Mika Saarilehto , Mar 9, 2017
Nice and quick, so far so good. Works as described .
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.Mika Saarilehto , Mar 9, 2017
Does this support jeep cheroke xj 4.0l engine years 2000?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Bella  Mar 9, 2017
 
Hi sir

Good day and thanks for your message

Yes, it will, but it might can not read the O2 sensor.
 

if any more questions please let us know

Thanks and regards

Bella
   by Mr.Rony Delasse , Mar 9, 2017
Does it read live the oxygen sensors values on a Aveo 2011?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.Frank Rehberg , Mar 9, 2017
Does this work on 2016 models
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.francisco , Mar 6, 2017
hola necesito los driver para windows 10 para foxwell nt301
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.taimoor , Dec 26, 2016
NT301 reset Service Interval (spanner symbol) For 2010 Audi A3 SE TECHNIK MPI S-A (5-door petrol Automatic)--- test failed
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.apandar , Dec 5, 2016
hi, foxwell nt301 can do Maserati Grantrismo 4.2 2009 petrol?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Angela  Dec 5, 2016
Hi dear friend

Yes, it can do. Foxwell NT301 can do all 1996 and newer  OBDII/EOBD compliant cars, light-duty trucks, SUVs, minivans and hybrid sold worldwide.

Best regards

Angela
   by Mr.osmar , Oct 27, 2016
gostari de imformaçao sobre os scaner linha diesel
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Amy  Oct 27, 2016
Olá amigo
Para este scanner NT301,
Compatível com os carros a diesel de 2004 *
EOBD / cabo OBDII com conector de 16 pinos (para tomada de 16 pinos em todos os * 2001+ veículos a gasolina e 2004+ carros a diesel)
Quaisquer outras questões, por favor me diga.
 
Cumprimentos
Amy
   by Mr.samon , Aug 8, 2016
hi, nt301 can read code for my car? mercedesc220 diesel 2009 and a bmw 3 series diesel 2013
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Angela  Aug 8, 2016
Hi dear friend

Please check if your car is obd2 protocol or not, NT301 can do all obd2 protocol cars.

Best regards

Angela
   by Mr.ahmet , Jul 22, 2016
hi, nt301 is able to read DTC code for Jaguar X- Type 2.2d ( 2008 )?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Angela  Jul 22, 2016
Hi dear friend

Yes, NT301 can do this car with OBDII protocol.

Best regards

Angela
   by Mr.keith major , Jul 22, 2016
hi, nt301 can not read dtc code for these cars, can you tell help me?
chewrolet Captiva 2007 diesel
mercedes 1999 petrol
Peugeot 206 2000 petrol
thanks
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Angela  Jul 22, 2016
Hi dear friend

Can you tell me your car VIN? we check it for you.

Best regards

Angela
   by Mr.store , Jul 22, 2016
hi, can you tell me if NT301 can support my car MG ZR 1.4 2003?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Angela  Jul 22, 2016
Hi dear friend

NT301 Can do your car if your car is OBD2 Protocol.

Best regards

Angela
   by Mr.seven , Jul 22, 2016
hi, foxwell nt301 can do Volvo XC90 2007?
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
Reply #1 by Angela  Jul 22, 2016
Hi dear friend

If your car is OBD2 protocle, then NT310 can do it.

Best regards

Angela
   by Mr.christmas , Mar 27, 2016
Really good tool for my VOLVO XC70 2005, I have tested, sorry for late feedback, i will recommend to my friend:-), thank you.
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.adam , Mar 18, 2016
NT301 is so good for my 14 year faithful old Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8l 16v, it suddenly started to lose power and idle erratically and the engine fault light came on. Not knowing much about modern fuel injection systems. I read on the Picasso Owners forum about code readers and bought this one. To cut along story short, it worked !!! The codes showed the EGR valve and the fuel injectors to be the possible causes. The EGR valve was full of hard deposits, easily cleaned though. The fuel injectors will be cleaned or replaced. The car is running quite well now and averages about 38 mpg in the rural area were I live . Motor service outfits where I live charge about £40 to examine the codes logged on a cars computer, goodness knows what a Citroen Agency would charge! The NT301 is well made and sturdy and I had no problems installing the software on my computer. I thoroughly recommend its purchase.
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.power , Mar 18, 2016
As a long retired mechanic I still maintain my own and family vehicles and as technology progresses I like to keep up with it. This is a great little tool for both professional and DIY mechanics and a must have for modern cars.
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99
   by Mr.garden , Mar 18, 2016
This is a great engine only EOBD unit for someone new to car diagnostics and wants just a little more functionality than a simple code reader. For those who already have more advanced PC based scan tools or other advanced tools that you do not want to carry all the time with you, especially when away on holiday, then the NT301 is an ideal backup tool to keep in the car for emergency use.

The unit is reasonably well constructed and should survive the odd knock or two. The screen is clear and the keyboard firm and positive to use. As the keyboard is not of the membrane type then I guess one should keep liquids/fluid away from it.

The EOBD connecting lead is of adequate length and well finished with moulded strain reliefs at both ends.

The on-board HELP is very limited but the User Manual is concise and informative so not too much to complain about really.

The three dedicated LEDs (Green - all Ok, Yellow - pending DTCs, Red - firm DTCs - MIL light activate) give a great quick guide as to vehicle EOBD status.

The lifetime free software updates are a big bonus. Although a scan tool of this type only focusses/dedicates itself to EOBD diagnostics and regular updating is not required the ability and access to free updates is most welcome.

Problems/Issues: No show stoppers however on my unit and with the USB lead supplied I found that the hole in the grip surround was just a little to small making the USB connection intermittent. However opening the whole up a little allowed the plug to go fully home.

Support: As I have found in the past, Foxwell support is excellent which is why I have bought several products from them over the years.

Summary: Good little scan tool, great support and price acceptable.

Other: A little carry case would be a nice addition :)
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
Foxwell NT301 Can OBDII EOBD Code Reader
US$64.99